Skip to content

Think Tank Streetwalker Hard Drive Backpack Review.

February 17, 2010

Hello all.

For Christmas my wife surprised me with a Think Tank backpack.  It’s the Streetwalker Hard Drive model.

For a long time I’ve wanted a backpack that would hold my gear and my laptop.  I always hated having one carry on for my gear and another carry on for my computer.  Now I can cram all that in to one bag.
Here’s a list of what’s in my bag:
-Outside Pockets:
Pens
Promotional Material; Business Cards
Playing Cards
-Inside:
Canon 5D with battery grip
Canon 28-135mm Lens
Canon 85mm Lens
Canon Rebel XTi
Battery Chargers for both Cameras
Extra AA Batteries
Extra Lens Caps
On Camera Bubble Level (Triple Axis)
3 CF Cards Readers (2 USB’s and 1 Firewire)
LaCie External Hard Drive 120 GB USB2.0
Extra Cables (iPod, Male Mini to Male Mini, PC to Mini, USB2.0, and Mini to Phono)
Compass
Pocket Wizards
Extra Phone Charger
Mini 4 Outlet Power Strip
Raincoat for Bag
Rocket Blower
Sekonic Light Meter
Qp Gray Cards
Power Inverter (70 Watt)
Lens Cloths
Filters (Circular Polarizer, Neutral Density)
Mini LED Flashlight
CF Cards (3 4GB’s and 2 2GB’s)
USB 2.0 Cable for Tethered Shooting
Headache Meds
Camera Manuals
3 Prong to 2 Prong Outlet Adapter
13in Macbook Pro
That’s about it.  It’s a little heavy, especially when I attach my Enduro Tripod to the outside of it, but I would recommend this pack to anyone who is looking for a backpack for your gear.  As with any pack, be careful what you put in it.  The weight adds up real fast.  But that’s with any bag.
I really do like the fact that it has a lot of useable space.  The 4 side pockets and 2 front pockets make it really easy for quick access for any smaller items.  The only thing I would change would be to make the inside a little brighter.  For instance, the Kata bags have a yellow interior which makes it easier to find smaller items that may have slipped in-between  the dividers.  But that’s it.  After getting this pack, I haven’t thought about getting another one.  I’ve even walked 20 blocks in New York with this strapped to my back and I still like it.
Try it out.  You can go to www.outdoorphotogear.com and they’ll treat you right.
ThinkTankPhoto.com
4 Comments leave one →
  1. February 17, 2010 2:55 am

    Thanks for the review Jesse! I like my Kata bags but I *love* my ThinkTank bags! Always great to see some info/review about a different model.

Trackbacks

  1. Think Tank Photo Contest « Digital Photography Adventures
  2. Think Tank Photo Contest | Rob Knight Photography
  3. Think Tank Photo Contest | Digital Photography Adventures

Leave a Reply

