Skip to content

Don’t forget about those old photos

December 21, 2009

Here’s a pretty good tip: never forget about old photos.  I was backing up some old photos the other day and came across some that I had forgotten about.

After I do a shoot, the first thing I do following it is an initial edit of my shots.  Depending on when the deadline is, will dictate when I do my second edit.  If it’s a personal shoot, I usually don’t do a second edit until 3 or 4 days later.  For me, I find that I really need to separate myself from the experience of taking the pictures.  Once I’ve done that, then I can go in with a clear mind and pick the better shots.  That being said, I can go back a year later and still find images that I’ve overlooked or just didn’t find particularly interesting at the time.

Whenever I learn a new digital technique or just sharpen my digital skills, I always revert back to older images and practice on those.  I still go out and shoot and I always have new images coming in, but sometimes it’s good to go back and browse through older shots.  You never know what you’ll find.

Here’s some images that I found the other day from my honeymoon last year.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 21, 2009 12:58 pm

    Sweet shots Jesse. I like the processing a lot , especially on the top two.

Leave a Reply

